Count of Orea’s Castle

This castle, located at the entrance of Los Realejos via TF-5 motorway, is a unique building, which catches the eye of any visitor because of its structure and layout.

Mr Luis Pablo Renshaw de Orea y Ascanio, Count of Orea, ordered the construction of the castle in the period between 1898 and 1901. It has ever since served different purposes, such as museum and a place for the celebration of events, which is its current use.

Its solid and square construction, inspired by medieval castles, gives a clear idea of 19th century historicism.